Day 57: Plenty of Fail

I went out for coffee this afternoon with that Meetup hiking group. The nice guy who gave me his dry socks after that rainy hike a few weeks ago totally ignored me… not that it matters.

Anyway, when I got home later I was kind of bored and kind of sad. And sometimes when I’m bored and sad, I browse Plenty Offish… just to see. My profile is still hidden, and I have no intention of changing that, given the atrocious batch out there. 

I mean, seriously. Check out some of these wonderful headlines, which are ostensibly supposed to entice ladies to click:

– Woman (I picture him grunting this like a Neanderthal)

– I’m exciting (if you have to say it, clearly you’re not)

– I SEE YOU (yep)

– IS SHE OUT THERE SOME WHERE!!!!!!!!! (WHY ARE YOU SHOUTING?????!!!!!)

–  paitently waiting… (for what, spellcheck?)

– good guy looking for a DRAMA free girl (baggage much?)

– in search of a normal one… (ditto)

– are all girls crazy? (noticing a theme? there are many, many guys who open with a line like this) 

– looking for an honest (an honest what?)

– Exhausted of living life alone! (I’m exhausted of you)

– looking for a casual dating (a casual dating what?)

– want kool goodlooking girl! (In fairness, I think a lot of these guys don’t speak English as their first language, so maybe I’m being unfair. There’s really no excuse otherwise.)

– I like cake!!!!!!!!!!!!  (It was the multiple exclamation marks that really sold me)

– Looking for interesting (looking for noun in sentence)

– hot grils (uh huh)

– OUTGOING GIRL WANTED????????? (WHY ARE YOU SHOUTING??????? ALSO, THIS ISN’T A QUESTION!!!!!!!!!)

Looking for an independent women (looking for someone who knows the difference between singular and plural)

Well that was fucking depressing.

 

 
 

 

One response to “Day 57: Plenty of Fail

  1. One vote for the cake lover – is he baking it?

Leave a Reply

