Day 66: The end

It took 66 days to get over this breakup.

Well, I think “over” might be too strong a word. I still get sad, bitter and angry from time to time. I often miss him. But the process of getting over him just isn’t as all-consuming as it once was.  I don’t really have anything interesting to say about it anymore.

I’ve reached a stage of acceptance. He did the right thing, breaking it off with me. He didn’t string me along. He did it face-t0-face, and unambiguously. He never cheated or lied. The timing sucked, and it came as a shock… but he did what he felt he needed to do when he felt he needed to do it. His only fault was not being the person I wanted him to be, which isn’t really a fault.

In retrospect, I wish I had handled things with more class and maturity. But you learn…

I might be ready to date again sometime soon, but at the moment there are zero prospects. So it’s just little single ‘ol me… signing off.

I’m still blogging, though.

LOVE life/ love LIFE is where I talk about how my love life is going, post breakup.

Swoonology is where I talk about fashion, food and the other delightful things in life that make me swoon.

2 responses to “Day 66: The end

  1. does this mean the end of the blog? say it aint so laur.

    on a side note glad to hear that you’re doing better.

Leave a Reply

